

VARA U12 TEAM GS,

Sunday 3/2/2014, at BMA

Burke Mountain Ski Area Warren's Way (Training Hill) Entry Fee: \$10



Payable online at adminskiracing.com

Please Park in the Overflow Lot on the right just before the access road bears right. It is about 100 yards before you come to Mid-Burke Lodge.

Schedule	
7:15-8:30	Registration in Mid-Burke Lodge
7:00	Poma open for jury and race workers.
8:00	Poma open to coaches and athletes.
8:30	Mandatory Team Captain's Meeting at base of Poma
8:30-9:15	First Run Inspection. Find your team! Inspect with your team!
9:30-11:30	First Run in bib order
11:45-12:15	Second Run Inspection. Inspect with your team!
12:30-14:30	Second Run in reverse bib order
14:45	Awards outside Mid-Burke Lodge.

IMPORTANT: DO NOT GET OFF OF THE POMA AT THE RACE START. YOU MAY ONLY GET OFF AT THE MID STATION (AKA TURN TOWER). BIBS AND TICKETS WILL BE PULLED.

Please note: Only the Poma will be open at 8:00. The chair will open at 9:00.

Each athlete will be assigned to a team. Each athlete will take two runs. Their single fastest time will contribute to their team's time. The team's time will be the average of all of the member's best times. The winning team will be the team with the lowest average time. Medals will be given to every member of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place teams. There will be no individual awards.

Team size will be between 10 - 20 athletes.

BMA athletes will be randomly broken into two teams: BMA1, BMA2.

COCH athletes will all be on the same team: COCH.

GMVS athletes will be randomly broken into three teams: GMVS1, GMVS2, GMVS3.

JAY athletes will be combined with MMSC's half-team: MMSC/JAY

MMSC athletes will be randomly broken into two full teams and a fusion team with JAY: MMSC1,

MMSC2, MMSC/JAY.

MRSC and SNSC will be combined into one team: MRSC/SNSC

Each team will contain both boys and girls. Half of the BMA boys will be assigned to BMA1 and half will be assigned to BMA2. The same will be true for the girls, and the splits will be done the same way for GMVS and MMSC.

Each team will run as a group. That is, all members of MMSC1 will run with consecutive bibs. The start order for the teams has been randomly determined. Likewise, the start order within each team has also been randomly determined.

<u>Teams are required to come up with a cool team-name.</u> Teams are encouraged to come up with team songs, logos, mascots, costumes, etc.

DNS athletes will not be included in the team scoring.

Athletes who DNF or DSQ both runs will be assigned a time that is two seconds longer than the best time of the slowest athlete in the race.

Please contact diverson@burkemtnacademy.org with any questions.

(The format of this race was changed from a four run dual to a two run single course in order to meet USSA vertical drop limits for U12's.)

Team List in Bib Order

Team: COCH 1 Alejandro Atkins 2 Brody Chipman 3 Jabes Gifford 4 Remy Schulz 5 Naomi Diamond 6 Benjamin Krauss	7 Tucker Labonte 8 Claire Goldman 9 Viva Goetze 11 Olivia Simon 12 Emma McKenna 13 Sydney Minnerly	14 Lawton Jones15 Michael Harrington16 Weller Fitch-O'leary17 Deena Jacunski18 Ava Carroll19 Christopher Harrison
Team: MMSC 1 20 Viveca Winston-Khan 21 Morgan Apple 22 Beck Labash 23 Macklin Bowen 24 Raimon Bleda 25 Sophie Sargent	26 Grace Dolan 27 Ashley Rosenbloom 28 Matthew Fortenberry 29 Johan Holtenman 30 Daniel Lyden 31 Alsacia Timmerman	32 Taegen Yardley 33 Rebecca Giami-Leroux 34 Charlie Alekson 35 Lily Arnold
Team: GMVS 2 40 Addie Branca 41 Aaron Bektas 42 Ethan Lisle 43 Adrian Clapp 44 Emma Rollins 45 Alyssa Provost	46 Seth Boffa 47 Grace Honos 48 Arman Sandhu 49 Conner Willett 50 Siena Mazer 51 Lindley Friedman	52 Justin Shafritz53 Jacob Brandes54 Maximilian Scerbin55 Samantha Maynard56 Benjamin Monnich
Team: MMSC 2 60 Anika Wagner 61 Shea Lyden 62 Alex Mcnabb 63 Benjamin Cabot 64 Harrison Digangi 65 Colby Fisher	66 Aidan Robin 67 Keely Fisher 68 Camden Anderson 69 Colin Matthes-Theriault 70 Mackenzie Arnott 71 Andrew Strobeck	72 Adrian Bryan 73 Siri Beck 74 Hannah Justicz 75 Anne Eagan
Team: MMSC/JAY 80 Casey Allen 81 Danielle Cummings 82 Samuel Menna 83 Celia Daigle 84 Gillian Maynard 85 Matthew Moore	86 Nicholas Mitchell 87 Connor Devir 88 Justin Laforce 89 Calvin Hoder 90 Annie Foregger 91 Alex Chudzik	92 Nick Calcagni 93 Luke White 94 Zachary Ellis 95 Charlotte Doran

Team: BURKE 2				
100 Brooke Cavanaugh	106 Maya Whitcomb	112 Jack Pastore		
101 Luke Chadderdon	107 Waverly Griffin	113 Kathryn Brooks		
102 Lauren Cahill	108 Grace Boynton	114 Nevin Vilandrie		
103 Shane MacDonald	109 Ewan Graham	115 Ella Van Beever		
104 Camdyn Meigs	110 Julia Derubeis	116 Triston O'Hagan		
105 Thane Graham	111 Gillian Bagshaw	117 Brendan Hyde		
Team: MRSC/SNSC				
120 John Preston	126 George Huffman	132 Aliza Jernigan		
121 Alanya Morelli	127 Avery Paquin	133 Ethan Barber		
122 Bryndon White	128 Abbey Foote	134 Winter Heaton		
123 Owen Heaton	129 Emily Marvin	135 Jack Rutz		
124 Sean Boyer	130 Jack Willard			
125 Caroline Johnson	131 Grace Martin			
Team: BURKE 1				
140 Spencer Paterniti	146 Killian McKim	152 Ethan Bagshaw		
141 Elena Ashnault	147 Corriann Delaney	153 Ryan Delaney		
142 Reese Murphy	148 Dimitri Fischer	154 Julia Chadderdon		
143 Gabriel Hatch	149 Ethan Whitney	155 Mimi Celi		
144 Brian Hyde	150 Amanda Brooks	156 Annika Socia		
145 Raymond Dennehy	151 Jacob Bruzual	157 Thomas Zschau		
Team: GMVS 1				
160 Daniel Gillis	166 Bo Rubinstein	172 Bartek Szymanowski		
161 Jonathan Davis	167 Charles Morris	173 Olivia Zubarik		
162 Aine Fannon	168 Binney Patton	174 Audrey Cole		
163 Liam Jennings	169 Sean Gilliam	175 Lucas Wilcox		
164 William Bartley	170 Jonathan Cook	176 Maximillian Alden		
165 Genna Moore	171 Gretchen Kogut	177 Brienna Weston		
Team: GMVS 3				
180 Sydney Julius	186 Lila Murray	192 Luke Monnich		
181 Carter McCray	187 Julia Brophy	193 Carly Elsinger		
182 Gavin Dewey	188 Tyler Boes	194 Ainsley Hatch		
183 Mitchell Hoyt	189 Chase Gulick	195 Camden Chiari		
184 Aidan Flint	190 Charlie Krupka	196 Greta Hagios		
185 Kate Hall	191 Andrew Postal			