vara team

VARA Team Criteria

VARA Team members will receive complimentary entry fees for all VARA races for the year they are named to the team. All VARA team members must be current VARA members and are responsible for renewing membership for the upcoming competitive season.

Selection for the VARA TEAM is as follows:
1. U16 VARA State Overall Champion M/W
2. VT Cup Series Overall gold medalists U16 and U21-19 M/W
3. U14 VARA State Championship gold medalists per event, M/W  (2020 COVID Season - U14 council 1st place M/F in standings)
4. George Tormey VARA Spring Series Overall Champions (1st Pl M/W) - Additionals 
5. Gold medalist per event and combined for; U18 Nationals, U16 Eastern Championships, U14 Eastern Championships
6. U16 Super Series 1st Overall M/F for 2020/21 Covid Season
7. VT USST & Eastern Team members are considered Honorary VARA Team Members.

Athletes must have been a current member of VARA and of a Vermont club for the previous competitive season. The VARA Team will be recognized at the VARA Gala and will be named prior to that event.






2018 VARA Team Club
Aidan Robin BMA
Aleck Sullivan BMA
Austin Taylor MRG
Bradshaw Underhill KMS
Carolina De Buy Wenniger OMS
Carson Taylor MMSC
Chloe Lathrop SMS
Erik Holm SMS
Gavin Dewey GMVS
Hayden Van Alstine GMVS
Izzy Jenne KMS
Jacqueline Culver SMS
Katie Killian BMA
Lydia Riddell GMVS
Moro Bamber GMVS
Musashi Eto KMS
Nevin Vilandrie GMVS
Olivia Holm SMS
Patrick Coughlin BMA
Riley Plant Midd College
Sammie Gaul GMVS
Tess Beyer SMS
Theodore Kim BMA
Zoe Zimmermann BMA